The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #77

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2018! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


David Carroll cuts the corner in his wicked Chevy Vega. Image Credit: Motor Trend (click picture for link).

David Carroll cuts the corner in his wicked Chevy Vega. Image Credit: Motor Trend

Fontana Recap with OPTIMA Jim…and Class Standings with One Event to Go!

OPTIMA Jim and I returned to the OSUSC Studio this week to recap Fontana, share who won, and discuss who is gunning for class championships at the final event of Road America. Long story short, there are more fun fireworks flying in competitors garages right now than a 4th of July Celebration on Capital Hill!

Full results for Fontana are below. Thanks for listening!

-Rob K & OPTIMA Jim

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Jane Thurmond – ’64 Corvette

Mac’s Tie Downs that Never Let you Down
Greg Thurmond – ’65 Corvette

TCI First Timer Award:
Nathan Reed – 2006 GTO

Centerforce Clutch Performance of the Weekend:
Matthew Briggs – ’71 Camaro

SPECTRE Spirit of the Event Award – OUSCI INVITE
Nasario Birrueta – 2001 Ford Mustang BULLITT Edition

QA1 GTV Class: 22 entrants
Larry Woo – ’68 Camaro – INVITE

RECARO GTS Class: 18 entrants
Lynn Proctor – 2005 Viper – INVITE with a 3rd place finish

Holley EFI GTL Class: 14 entrants
Robert DeuPree – 2009 Z06 Corvette – INVITE with a 5th place finish

GTE: 3 entrants
Matthew Scott – 2017 Hyundai Ioniq – INVITE

GTC: 13 entrants
Joshua Vedder – 2018 Hyundai Veloster – INVITE

Franklin Road Apparel GT Class: 37 Entries
Paul Molina – 2017 GT250R Mustang – INVITE with a 2nd place finish