The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #90

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2019! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


John Laughlin wheeled his 2019 Tesla to a win in the OPTIMA Chargers GTE Class at NCM.

John Laughlin wheeled his 2019 Tesla Model 3 to a win in the OPTIMA Chargers GTE Class at NCM.

NCM 2019: Full Event Recap!


Hot off the mics – and at long last – our recap of NCM 2019 is now out! Tune in to hear the full story on the event, the segment winners, the Invite winners, and the fun stories from the event that had the MOST LAPS run in USCA history. Thanks for listening and for the feedback!

-Rob & Jimi

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Chris Smith – 1970 Camaro

Mac’s Tie Downs that Never Let you Down
Paul Bulski – 1971 Buick GS

TCI First Timer Award:
Ian Stewart – 2002 Chevrolet Z06

Centerforce Clutch Performance of the Weekend:
John Laughlin 2019 Tesla Model 3

SPECTRE Spirit of the Event Award
Henry Crawn – 68 Ford F100 (Diesel)

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class:
Chris Smith – 1970 Camaro – 1st (already had Invite)
Dusty Nixon – Disco Camaro – 2nd INVITE

Jordan Priestly 2017 C7 Corvette

OPTIMA Chargers GTE:
John Laughlin 2019 Tesla Model 3

OPTIMA Chargers GTC:
Brian Johns 1993 RX7

Optima Batteries GT Class:
Jonathan Blevins 2008 Shelby GT500

Holley EFI GTL Class:
Mike DuSold First Place (already had invite)
Danny Popp (Second – Invite) – 2003 Corvette

Outlaw Class – Class in Itself
Cody Mason 2018 Camaro (1st – already had invite)
Patrick Daugherty – 2012 Corvette Z06 INVITE

Segment Winners:

QA1 Autocross:
Danny Popp – 2003 Corvette

Powerstop Brakes Speedstop Challenge:
John Laughlin – 2019 Tesla Model 3

Falken Tires Road Course Time Trial:
Danny Popp – 2003 Corvette

Lingenfelter Performance D&E:
OPTIMA Jim – 1969 Mercury Cyclone