The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #95

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2019! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


Chris Smith - Classic Car GTV Class Points Leader

Chris Smith – Classic Car GTV Class Points Leader

Road America 2019: Event Results and Recap!

Road America is now in the books! Listen in for a full recap of the event itself, hear who won each class, who got the invite, and how rain took an already challenging track up to an “11.”

All results are below!

-Rob & Jimi

OUTLAW Class (Show within the Show):
Feras Qartoumy – 2008 Chev. Z06

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Fred Kappus – 70 Plymouth Road Runner

Mac’s Tie Downs that Never Let you Down
Fred Kappus – 70 Plymouth Road Runner

TCI First Timer Award:
Mike Roush – 2017 Mustang Roush Edition

Centerforce Clutch Performance of the Weekend:
Jonathan Blevins – 2008 Mustang – Moved from 8th to 1st in GT class

Fireaid Great Save Award
Jim Stehlin – broken brake line

SPECTRE Spirit of the Event Award
Bill Haynie 2013 Boss 302 –  OUSCI Invite

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class:
1 – 1970 Chev. Camaro Chris Smith
2 – 1979 Chev. Camaro Duston Nixon
3 – 1973 Chev. Camaro Jim Stehlin – OUSCI Invite
3 – 1967 Chev. Camaro Bret Voelkel – OUSCI Invite

1 – 2013 Nissan GTR Steve Kepler
2 – 2002 Chev. Corvette Ryan Mathews – OUSCI Invite

OPTIMA Chargers GTE:
1 – 2019 Tesla Model 3 John Laughlin – OUSCI Invite

OPTIMA Chargers GTC:
1 – 1993 Mazda RX7 Brian Johns
2 – 1973 Datsun 240Z Darren Garvin – OUSCI Invite

Optima Batteries GT Class:
1 – 2008 Ford Shelby GT500 Jonathan Blevins
2 – 2018 Chev. Camaro ZL1 1LE Brendan King
2 – 2018 Chev. Camaro ZL1 1LE John Grow – OUSCI Invite

Holley EFI GTL Class:
1 – 2001 Chev. Corvette Z06 Chris Jacobs
1 – 2008 Chev. Corvette C6 ZO6 Mike Rovere – OUSCI Invite