The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #97

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2019! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


Garrett Randall

Garrett Randall

Auto Club Speedway 2019:

Event Results and Recap!

And just like that…..Fontana is now in the books and there is only one points event left in the season! Listen in for a full recap of the event itself, hear who won each class, who got the invite, and whether the heat in Fontana was worse than the rain in Iowa.

All results are below!

-Rob & Jimi

OUTLAW Class (Show within the Show):
1. 2008 Corvette Z06 – Feras Qartoumy
2. 2006 Corvette Z06 – Rich Wilhoff – INVITE

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
1983 Volvo 242 – Sean Fogli

Mac’s Tie Downs that Never Let you Down
Sammy Valafar

TCI First Timer Award:
Kevin Phillips – 91 Chevy S10

Centerforce Clutch Performance of the Weekend:
Paul Molina – clinch final run for the GT autocross win

Fireaid Great Save Award
Sal Solorzano

SPECTRE Spirit of the Event Award
Garrett Randall – C3 Corvette

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class:
1. 1973 Camaro – Brian Hobaugh
2. 1968 Camaro – Chad Ryker – INVITE

1. 2010 Viper – Barnes
2. 2003 Corvette – Rozelle
3. 2013 GTR – Bob Sobey – INVITE

OPTIMA Chargers GTE:
1. 2018 Tesla Model 3 – Mark Gearhart (First Timer) – INVITE

OPTIMA Chargers GTC:
1. 2000 Miata – Sammy Valafar
2. 1993 Maxda RX-7 – Henry Lam – INVITE

Optima Batteries GT Class:
1. 2018 Camaro ZL1 – Wes Drelleshak
2. 2017 Mustang GT350R – Paul Molina – INVITE

Holley EFI GTL Class:
1. 2010 ZR1 – Carrie Willhoff – INVITE