The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #104

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2020! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


OSUSC Vegas 2020

OSUSC Vegas 2020

2020 Begins:

Vegas Recap and OUSCI Invite Winners!

Well, Coronavirus or not….the 2020 season has kicked off and we have plenty of reason to be excited about the future. Listen in for a full update on how to keep the MOST INFORMED on upcoming series event items you’ll need to know as well as a full recap of 2020 Vegas.

While the “work from home” method may be possible for some we know that for many it’s just not possible to do and you’re taking as much precaution as you can. Be safe and be smart! Hopefully this podcast can give you a little sense of normalcy to focus on the fun times ahead.

Thanks for listening!
-Rob & Jimi

Vegas 2020 Award Winners:

OUTLAW Class (Show within the Show):
Rich Wilhoff

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Alan Miller 1970 Chevrolet Chevelle

TCI First Timer Award:
2015 Ford Mustang GT Dennis Healy

Advance Auto Parts Speed Perks Showdown:
Chad Sage (16 Porsche GT) – 421 Points (beat John Maddox 06 Corvette)

OUSCI 2020 Invite Winners:

Spirit of the Event Award
Hondo Miller – 1970 Blazer

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class:
CB Ramey 1987 Corvette

GTS Class:
Austin Barnes – 2009 Corvette

OPTIMA Chargers GTE:
Vernon Jolley 2015 Spark (D&E Tie Breaker)

OPTIMA Chargers GTC:
Sammy Valafar 2000 Mazda MMA Specialties Miata

Optima Batteries GT Class:
Jonathan Blevins – 2008 Ford Shelby GT

Holley EFI GTL Class:
Jake Rozelle – 2003 Corvette