The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #113

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2020! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


Charles Davis - Spirit of the Event Winner

Charles Davis – Spirit of the Event Winner

AMP Recap and Road America Preview!

Baseball isn’t the only sport back doing doubleheaders….because so is the OSUSC Podcast! Tune in for a full recap of the first ever event held at AMP as well as a rundown of the schedule for the upcoming event at Road America. Regarding RA – listen closely as the schedule is definitely different. Due to COVID-19 rescheduling issues the Road America event will be a Wednesday-Friday event this year.

Show note: News regarding the official cancellation of SEMA 2020 came out just after we recorded this podcast. Stay tuned to OSUSC social media and THIS SHOW for information on where OUSCI 2020 will be held.

-Rob & Jimi


AMP 2020 Results:

OUTLAW Class (Show within the Show):
Adam Ulrich – 2001 Corvette – INVITE

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Kevin Dunn – ‘67 Firebird actually Pontiac Powered

TCI First Timer Award:
Nate McKeever – 2003 Corvette

Advance Auto Parts Speed Perks Showdown:
Bret Voelkel – 48 Hour Camaro – WINNER

Spirit of the Event Award –
Charles Davis – ‘73 Camaro

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class:
Chris Smith – Already had Invite
Cody Puckett – ‘70 Camaro – INVITE

GTS Class:
Ryan Matthews – 2002 Corvette – INVITE

OPTIMA Chargers GTE:
John Laughlin – 2019 Tesla Model 3 – INVITE

Brian Johns – 1993 Mazda RX-7 – INVITE

Optima Batteries GT Class:
Jonathan Blevins – 2008 GT500
Kong Chang – 2017 Mustang – INVITE

Holley EFI GTL Class:
Robert DuePree – 2013 Lambo
Paul Curley – 2003 Corvette – INVITE