The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #114

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2020! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


Spirit of the Event Winner Jacob Fisher's Porshe 944

Spirit of the Event Winner Jacob Fisher’s Porshe 944

AMP Recap and Road America Preview!

Boom! Another event is in the books and another recap show is out! Listen in for the full summary of the event INCLUDING a rundown by Adam Hanna, Chief Registrar and Head of Timing and Scoring. Congrats to all new OUSCI invitees! An event results summary is listed below as well.

Slowly but surely we are catching up on all of the COVID-19 delays to the season and now we’re back on track with only two regular season events remaining: NOLA and NCM. Stay tuned for an upcoming announcement regarding OUSCI 2020 (and as of this recording nothing has been announced).

-Rob & Jimi


Road America 2020 Results:

OUTLAW Class (Show within the Show):
Chris King – 2002 Corvette – INVITE – 400 Points
Josh Stahl – 69 Benz

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Chris Smith  1970 Camaro

TCI First Timer Award:
Robert Ellsworth  1997 Dodge Viper

Advance Auto Parts Speed Perks Showdown:
Sam Tennessen  1994 Toyota Supra 397 Points – Winner
Eric Siegler  1971 Dodge Challenger 362 Points

Spirit of the Event Award
Jacob Fisher  1985 Porsche 944

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class:
CB Ramey – 1987 Corvette
Chris Smith – 1970 Camaro
Bret Voelkel – 1967 Camaro – INVITE

GTS Class:
Steve Kepler – 2013 GTR
Bob Sobey – 2013 GTR
Clay Shearer – 2015 911 Turbo S – INVITE

OPTIMA Chargers GTE:
John Laughlin – 2019 Tesla Model 3

Brian Johns – 1997 RX7
Jeff Schwartz – 2015 Scion FRS – INVITE

Optima Batteries GT Class:
Anthony Scallci – INVITE – 2018 Camaro
Holley EFI GTL Class:
Garry Walsh – 2004 Corvette Z06 – INVITE