The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #116

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2020! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award: Jim Stahlin - 73 Camaro

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award: Jim Stahlin – 73 Camaro!

NOLA Recap!

Boom! NOLA is now in the rear view mirror and we have the full run down on EVERYTHING that happened at the event. Listen in for full details of who did what, where, and when in a rain soaked event. Remember…street cars DO run in the rain! There’s only one points event left in the season now and it’s NCM – one of our fastest and most favorite tracks on the circuit (and over 100 cars are registered). Perhaps the strangest season ever may have the most epic finish?

Also covered in this show: the OUSCI 2020 location has been announced, and it’s COTA!

Thanks for listening! NOLA Results are below and covered in depth in the show. We’ll be back ASAP with the NCM preview!

-Rob, Jimi, and Adam Hanna

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Jim Stahlin – 73 Camaro

TCI First Timer Award:
Scott Ireson – 2016 Ford Focus

Advance Auto Parts Speed Perks Showdown:
Christy Crutcher – 2014 Camaro 416 – WINNER
Paul Bulski – ‘71 Buick GS 415

Spirit of the Event Award:
Thomas Marquez – 2015 Subaru

Outlaw Class:
Feras Qartoumy – INVITE

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class:
CB Ramey – 87 Corvette
Jason Bottenfield – 69 Camaro – INVITE

GTS Class:
Steve Kepler – 2013 GTR
Thomas Marquez – 2015 Subaru
Gunnison Jones – 2006 Corvette – INVITE

Dayton de la Houssaye – 2016 Mazda Mx-5 – INVITE

Optima Batteries GT Class:
Jonathan Blevins – 2008 GT500
Cliff Elliott – 2016 Mustang – INVITE

Holley EFI GTL Class:
Jake Rozelle – 2003 Corvette
Anthony Palladino – 1999 Corvette – INVITE