The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #118

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2020! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


Rozelle - 2020 Series Points Champion!

Rozelle – 2020 Series Points Champion!

NCM Results;

Jake Rozelle Crowned as 2020 Series Champ!

2020 , as weird as you have been to us we sure have had some fun anyway. Now that NCM is complete the 2020 OSUSC series is now in the books and we have a BRAND NEW champion – Jake Rozelle! Congrats, Jake! Listen in for a full run down of how NCM (and thus the series) ended, who won what, what worked, and what didn’t. In the end it was a crazy season with a crazy awesome finish. A results summary is listed below.

Tune in for a full rundown of who is coming, the event schedule, and what we can expect for fun at OUSCI 2020 at COTA. Good luck to all!

-Rob & Jimi

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Tom Farrington

TCI First Timer Award:
Russ Alford tied, won by 1 D&E point

Advance Auto Parts Speed Perks Showdown:
Robert Britton

Spirit of the Event Award:
Sam Schmidt – Arrow Electronics C8 Corvette

Outlaw Class:
Matt Busby

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class:
Jason Bottenfield, Jim Stehlin invite

GTS Class:
Ryan Matthews, Alex Pietz got invite

OPTIMA Chargers GTE:
John Laughlin Tesla

OPTIMA Chargers GTC:
Brian Johns, Doug Wind got invite

Optima Batteries GT Class:
Cliff Elliott, Robert Weathers got invite

Holley EFI GTL Class:
Paul Curley, Richard Forsyth got invite

2020 OSUSC Champions:

GT: Jonathan Blevins
GTC: Brian Johns
GTV: CB Ramey
GTE: John Laughlin (loklin)
GTS: Austin Barnes
GTL: Jake Rozelle – National Points Champion 1487 (1500 possible)