The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #119

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2020! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


CB Ramey - 2020 OUSCI Champion!

CB Ramey – 2020 OUSCI Champion!

OUSCI Results;

CB Ramey Wins!


This is it; OUSCI 2020 actually happened, COVID be damned! By now you know that CB Ramey won – by a single point – and that he took home the $25,000 prize for it all. In this episode we recap the entire event start to finish. This event combined with the Hi Performance Expo helped to giveaway $60,000 in prizes and was (in our opinion) the lemons-to-lemonade end to the 2020 season we all needed.

Fun Fact: CB’s 1987 Corvette runs in the GTV class. The last winner from GTV was Brian Hobaugh in 2013 in his C2 Corvette!

Happy Thanksgiving to you all. We will be back in December with a 2021 preview!

-Rob & Jimi


OUSCI 2020 Winner: CB Ramey – $25,000 Winner!

World Championship Autocross Event – $25,000 Winner:Jeremy Swenson

Charity Karting Challenge – $10,000 to Mike Rowe Works Foundation

Outlaw Class: Feras Qartoumy 2008 Chevrolet Z06

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class: CB Ramey

GTS Class: Ryan Matthews

OPTIMA Chargers GTE: John Laughlin

OPTIMA Chargers GTC: Brian Johns

Optima Batteries GT Class: Cliff Elliott

Holley EFI GTL Class: Jake Rozelle