The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #124

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2021! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


Reyes Delacruz - 2001 Ford Mustang

Reyes Delacruz – 2001 Ford Mustang

Vegas Recap and NOLA Preview!

One event down, seven to go! Tune in to hear the full rundown of our 2021 Las Vegas event kickoff as well as a rundown of the schedule for the next event at NOLA (this weekend).  Winners from Vegas are all listed below and congrats to our FIRST OUSCI 2021 entrant, Dave Dash from Canada!

Note: as of the time of show recording there was still room available for NOLA registration. Please check the website for the latest of details.

-Rob & Jimi

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award: Jason Bottenfield, ’69 Camaro

TCI First Timer Award: Dave Schotz 462 Points (17 first timers at this event)

Advance Auto Parts Speed Perks Showdown: Garrett Randall 303 to Matthew Mielczarek 228

Summit Racing Equipment Spirit of the Event Award: Dave Dash from Canada

Outlaw Class: Duke Langley, 2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class: Efrain Diaz, 1969 Chevrolet Camaro

GTS Class: Bob Sobey, 2013 Nissan GTR

No Limit Engineering GTT: Curt Hill (first timer), 1972 Chevrolet Blazer

GTC: Dung Nguyen (first timer), 2013 Scion/Toyota FR-S

Optima Chargers GT Class: Jonathan Blevins, 2008 Ford Shelby GT500

Holley EFI GTL Class: Jake Rozelle, 2003 Chevrolet Corvette