The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #131

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2021! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


UMC Spirit of the Event Winner – Colton Nixon

UMC Results!

The inaugural event from UMC is now in the books! Tune in for the full rundown of the event itself as well as a description of all award and segment winners. A HUGE congratulations to Jake Rozelle for locking up the GTL Class victory!

Road America is the next event on the schedule and we’ll plan to have a full preview show coming for it. That will be a Friday/Saturday event…so be ready!

-Rob & Jimi

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Frankie Trutanic – 86 Buick Regal t-type

TCI First Timer Award:
Ryan Crowley

Advance Auto Parts Speed Perks Showdown:
Bret Madsen – 334 pts beats Nasario Birrueta 313 pts

Renegade Race Fuel Award $100 of fuel or apparel
Jonathan Blevins – decided on apparel

Summit Racing Equipment Spirit of the Event Award:
Colton Nixon – 2000 Corvette – INVITE

Outlaw Class
Winner – 2020 Chev. Corvette Chad Langley

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class:
Winner / INVITE – 1973 Chev. Camaro Brian Hobaugh

GTS Class:
Winner – 2013 Nissan GTR Bob Sobey
INVITE – Jordan Priestly

No Limit Engineering GTT:
Winner – 1984 C10 – Preston Folkestad
INVITE – 1970 Chev. Blazer Hondo Miller

Winner / INVITE – 2004 Pontiac Vibe – Matt Davis

Optima Chargers GT Class:
Winner – 2008 Shelby GT500 Jonathan Blevins
INVITE – Dennis Healy 2015 Mustang GT

Holley EFI GTL Class:
Winner – 2003 Corvette Jake Rozelle (National Champion Already for GTL)
INVITE – Mike Rovere 2008 Z06