The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #136

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2021! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


Carl Roeger – Spirit of the Event Winner!

NCM Winners & 2021 Class Champions!

This is it! The final points series event at NCM has come and gone, the season Class Champions have been identified, and it’s on to the big show of OUSCI 2021 in Las Vegas!

Listen in for a full rundown of the event. We’ll be back before SEMA to give you the OUSCI Preview! If you’re still trying to get into the big dance, those wishing to submit entry for consideration as a Golden Ticket still have time…..but the clock is running. Good luck to all!

-Rob & Adam H

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Herb Lump – 66 Chevelle

TCI First Timer Award:
Chris Wheatcraft – 2008 Corvette

Advance Auto Parts Speed Perks Showdown:
Andy Voelkel – C8 Corvette

Renegade Race Fuel Award $100 of fuel or Apparel:
GTS Bob Sobey – 2013 Nissan GTR

Summit Racing Equipment Spirit of the Event Award:
Carl “Stretch” Roeger – 1968 El Camino – INVITE

Outlaw Class:
James Elliot – INVTE
2010 Corvette Z06

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class:
Jason Bottenfield
1969 Chevrolet Camaro – INVITE
Nick Relampagos was in 2nd
Wayne Atkins in 3rd place (1985 Camaro) – INVITE

GTS Class:
Bob Sobey – 2013 GTR
2nd Ryan Matthews
3rd Place Brian Tyson – 2013 Grand Sport – INVITE

No Limit Engineering GTT:
Jesse Vaughn – INVITE
1978 C10

John Laughlin – 2007 Honda S2000
2nd Dayton De La Houssaye – 2009 MX5 – INVITE

Optima Chargers GT Class:
Nathan Popp – INVITE
1995 Camaro Z28

Holley EFI GTL Class:
CB Ramey – 1987 Corvette
2nd Troy De La Houssaye – 2021 Audi TTRS – INVITE

2021 National Class Champions: 

OUTLAW: Anthony Palladino – 1969 Datsun Roadster
GT: Jonathan Blevins – 2008 Shelby GT500
GTC: John Laughlin – 2007 Honda S2000
GTV: Jason Bottenfield – 1969 Texaco Camaro (Closest One)
GTT: Preston Folkestad (No Limit Chassis) – 1984 C10
GTS: Bob Sobey – 2013 Nissan GTR
GTL: Jake Rozelle – 2003 Corvette