The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #149

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day


Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2022! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!

45% of the 2021 OUSCI field ran Forgelines – including the top 3 finishers!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


Stephen Dorrick and his amazing GTT winning Frontier!


2022 – Road America Results and Recap!

Road America is complete and we are now 1/3 of the way through the OSUSC regular points season! Listen in for a full rundown from the event complete with award and class winners. We’ll be back in June with a mid season interview for you!

Have a terrific Memorial Day weekend. Don’t forget, Memorial Day honors all military members who have died in while serving in U.S. forces!

-Rob & Jimi


Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Josh Stahl
1969 Mercedes SEL

TCI First Timer Award:
Bill Rogerson
2017 Corvette

Advance Auto Parts Speed Perks Showdown:
Colin King
2018 Camaro ZL1

Summit Racing Equipment Spirit of the Event Award:
Tom Adjutant
1964 Acadian Invader

Speedtech Lucky 7 Outlaw Class 
Mark Golovin – 2001 Camaro Z/28

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class 
Jason Bottenfield
1969 Chevrolet Camaro

GTS Class:
Mike Gallagher
2016 Ford Focus RS

Downforce Motorsports:
Dan Long
GT40 Ken Miles Edition

No Limit Engineering GTT Class:
Stephen Dorrick
2005 Nissan Frontier

Geaux Moto GTC Class 
Doug Wind
2004 Dodge SRT4

Optima Chargers GT Class:
1st – Jonathan Blevins – 2008 Shelby GT500 – Already had Invite
2nd – August Falkner – 2021 Camaro – INVITE

Holley EFI GTL Class:
Mike Rovere
2008 Corvette Z06