The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #158

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day







Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2022! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!

45% of the 2021 OUSCI field ran Forgelines – including the top 3 finishers!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


Blevins – 2022 OSUSC National Champion!

2022 – UMC Results and Recap!

UMC has come and gone and as a result so has the 2022 OSUSC season! We now have our finale list of all 2022 Class Champions as well as our 2022 NATIONAL CHAMPION, Jonathan Blevins! In addition, ALL remaining invites for OSUCI 2022 have now also been sent out and in just a few days we’ll all be back at it at SEMA 2022.

Listen in for the full rundown and results from UMC (notes are below as well). See you at SEMA and OUSCI 2022!

-Rob & Jimi


UMC Results:

Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
David Carroll – ‘74 Blazer

TCI First Timer Award:
Brandon Hurst GTS 2021 Tesla S

Advance Auto Parts Speed Perks Showdown:
Stephen Komlos beat Hondo Miller

Summit Racing Equipment Spirit of the Event Award:
Kyle Phillips ’56 Chevy Bel Air

Lucky 7 Outlaw Class – Speedtech
Duke Langley – 2 events, 2 perfect scores, 2002 Corvette – INVITE

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class – Classic Car Liquidators
Brian Hobaugh – ’73 Camaro – INVITE still awarded (different car)
Ryan Breezee – ’69 Camaro – 2nd (already had invite)
Brendon King – ’69 Camaro – 3rd place

GTS Class:
Raymond Elsworth – 2008 Viper – INVITE

GTR Class: – Downforce Motorsports
Robert Spencer – ‘63 Superformance FIA Cobra -INVITE

No Limit Engineering GTT:
David Carroll – ’74 Blazer – Already had an invite
Dustin Reed – ’72 C10 – INVITE

GTC – Geaux Moto
Matt Davis – 2021 Miata – Already had invite
Ryan Elsworth – ’79 RX7 – 2nd – INVITE

Optima Chargers GT Class:
Dave Schotz – 2020 Camaro ZL1
4th place – Danny Weller – 2019 Camaro ZL1 1LE – INVITE

Holley EFI GTL Class:
Austin Keys – 2002 Subaru WRX – INVITE

2022 OSUSC Class Champions

Outlaw – Duke Langley
GTS – Bob Sobey
GTT – Stephen Dorrick (by 2 points)
GRT – Dan Long
GTC – John Laughlin
GTV – Jason Bottenfield (by 5 points)
GTL – Chris Ramey
GT – Jonathan Blevins


2022 OSUSC National Champion

GT – Jonathan Blevins (2 points over Chris Ramey) 979 to 977!