The OSUSC Podcast – Episode #166

Welcome to the Show!


Get the show in Stitcher!


Get the show in iTunes!

Welcome to the Optima Search For the Ultimate Street Car Series Podcast! This show is produced twice-per-month show and will be a great way to keep people informed on everything going on, from rules discussions, to event coverage, and to feature interviews with competitors and people of interest!

The show is hosted by myself (Rob Kibbe) and Race Director Jimi Day. Our goal is to bring you all of the latest and greatest information possible…plus have plenty of fun along with way. Feel free to e-mail us with feedback and questions, and we’ll work as many of them can into the show!

-Rob Kibbe ( & Jimi Day (


Rob Kibbe


Jimi Day







Welcome Forgeline!

forgeline-keating-large_image-630We are incredibly proud to announce that Forgeline Motorsports has also returned to the OSUSC Podcast show for 2023! Forgeline has been a staple among OSUSC competitors, and their incredible wheels are as well engineered (and race tested) as they are beautiful.

Stay tuned to future shows to hear more from Forgline, and be sure to visit their website and give them a call for all of your competition wheel needs!

Over 50% of the 2022 OUSCI field ran Forgelines!
Phone: (800) 886-0093


Bob Spencer – GTR Class

Laguna Seca Recap and Winners!

Laguna Seca has now come and gone and just like that we are nearly halfway through the OSUSC Points Event season. To say that it was FANTASTIC to return to such a historic venue us a complete understatement. Listen in for a full rundown of the event that was!

Note: We’ll plan to have several interviews during the upcoming shows until track action resumes in July. If you have a suggestion of someone you’d love to hear from just let us know. Email to send in your request!

-Rob & Jimi


Anderson Composites Participants Choice Award:
Bill Kinsman – ‘72 Ford Bronco

QA1 First Timer Award:
Paul Harris – 2023 Corvette

Advance Auto Parts Speed Perks Showdown:
Saroja Day – 280 – MX5
George Dias – 288 – 2006 Mercedes AMG SLK55 – Winner

Summit Racing Equipment Spirit of the Event Award:
Rick Ray – ‘71 Camaro- OUSCI INVITE

Arrington Performance Lucky 7 Outlaw Class
1st Duke Langley – 2002 Corvette
2nd Danny Weller – 2019 ZL1
3rd Mark Golovin – Black Betty

Classic Car Liquidators GTV Class
1st Ryan Breezee
2nd Brian Hobaugh – 1973 Chevrolet Camaro – OUSCI INVITE

Downforce Motorsports GTR Class:
Bob Spencer – ‘63 Superformance FIA Cobra – OUSCI INVITE

No Limit Engineering GTT:
1st David Carroll
2nd Connor Hoovler
3rd Stephen Dorric
4th Sean Kelly – ‘67 C10 – OUSCI INVITE

GTC – Geaux Moto
1st Dayton de la Houssaye
2nd Darren Garvin
3rd Matt Davis – 2021 Miata – OUSCI INVITE

Viking Shocks GT Class:
John Faulkner – 2021 Camaro – OUSCI INVITE

OPTIMA Lithium GTL Class:
Mike Rovere – 2008 Z06 – OUSCI INVITE

GTS Class: – VERIFY – BOTH listed at Thunderhill
1st Bob Sobey
2nd Jordan Priestly
3rd Jon Bickford – 2020 Tesla Model 3 – OUSCI INVITE